Nitzevet, Mother of David

Menashe's Blog

The bold voice of silence

Save me, O G‑d, for the waters threaten to engulf me . . .

I am wearied by my calling out, and my throat is dry. I’ve lost hope in waiting . . .

More numerous than the hairs on my head are those who hate me without reason . . .

Must I then repay what I have not stolen?

Mighty are those who would cut me down, who are my enemies without cause . . .

O G‑d, You know my folly, and my unintended wrongs are not hidden from You . . .

It is for Your sake that I have borne disgrace, that humiliation covers my face.

I have become a stranger to my brothers, an alien to my mother’s sons.

Out of envy for Your House, they ravaged me; the disgraces of those who revile You have fallen upon me . . .

Those who sit by the gate talk about me. I am…

View original post 3,312 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

